The new workshops strated with a bang…

I was really excited to have the first workshop at Smilla Berlin.

I’ve come to know this place from a short internship I made there, and fell totally in love.
There isn’t a way to visit that place and not feel a completely uncontrollable urge to get creative, to sew something beautiful, to buy a whole stock of amazing fabrics, or simply to move in to live there…

That’s why when I got the opportunity to move my workshops to there, I couldn’t jump it fast enough!

The first one, last week, was an absolute blast.
It was clam and relaxing, and we manged to get some great results.

IMG_0454-0

This is the lovely Agnès, a beginner sewer, concentrating on her first project…

IMG_0457-0

And that’s the result – a reversible shoulder bag. Isn’t it just precious?

 

The workshop yesterday, being completely booked, was way more hectic, and therefore I didn’t get a chance to snap any pictures. So you’ll just have to trust me that it was just as much fun!

The upcoming workshop is on this Saturday at 11AM. There are still free spots left, so please check out the course page on Smilla’s website, and contact the shop to register and assure your participation.

More dates are coming up and I’ll be sure to update you!

Leave a Reply

